The LSGL General Assembly elects the President/s for a two-year mandate. The current Presidency is held by Soledad Atienza, the Dean of the IE Law School, Spain, and James Speta, Professor at Northwestern Pritzker School of Law, USA

Soledad Atienza
James B. Speta
Esra Özcan

Former Presidents

Professor Simon Chesterman
Professor Martin Hogg
Amnon Lehavi
Gonçalo Matias
Bertil Emrah Oder Dean, Koç University Law School Former President
Javier de Cendra Dean, IE Law School Former President
Randall Lesaffer Former President
Oscar Vilhena Former President

Presidency Terms

2015-2018 Koç University Law School / IE Law School
2013-2015 Fundação Getulio Vargas Direito GV
2012-2013 Fundação Getulio Vargas Direito GV / Tilburg University